Wednesday September 19th, 2018

Equipped with Harmonic’s latest generation broadcast servers, hosted in a highly secure data centre in Abidjan, the new Pixafrica Broadcast Centre now broadcasts Edan TV, Passions TV, Savannah TV, Source Africa and Ecclesia TV.

The operating team of 5 technicians ensures on-site operations: channel programming, use and supervision 7/7/365.

Pixafrica’s Broadcast Centre is interconnected with Pixagility’s various points of presence around the world (Paris, London, Miami, Toronto, Brussels) and the various broadcasters covering African territory such as Canal+, Startimes or Orange, thus providing international visibility.

About Pixafrica: Pixafrica is the African subsidiary of Pixagility. Based in Abidjan, Pixafrica works for television channels, telecom operators and Internet players wishing to implement innovative new audiovisual services.

mercredi 19 septembre 2018

Doté des serveurs de diffusion Harmonic de dernière génération, hébergés au sein d’un data center hautement sécurisé à Abidjan, le nouveau Centre de Diffusion de Pixafrica réalise dorénavant la diffusion des chaînes Edan TV, Passions TV, Savannah TV, Source Africa et Ecclesia TV.

L’équipe d’exploitation composée de 5 techniciens assure les opérations sur place : programmation des chaînes, exploitation et supervision en 7/7/365.

Le Centre de diffusion Pixafrica dispose d’interconnexions avec les différents points de présence de Pixagility à travers le Monde (Paris, Londres, Miami, Toronto, Bruxelles) et les différents repreneurs qui couvrent le territoire africain tels que Canal+, Startimes ou Orange, assurant ainsi une visibilité internationale.

À propos de Pixafrica : Pixafrica est la filiale africaine de Pixagility. Basée à Abidjan, Pixafrica intervient auprès des chaînes de Télévision, des opérateurs télécom et des acteurs de l’Internet qui souhaitent mettre en œuvre de nouveaux services audiovisuels innovants.